Enjoy Free Delivery when you order today.
 

Changing or adding track ratings

To add or change track ratings, follow these guidelines:

While the track is playing

On the remote, press the Umusic button to put the system in Umusic®+ mode.

Press a presets (1–9) button to select a preset. The preset number and name, if one has been assigned, appear on the media centre display.

Allowing a track to play to completion indicates a positive preference. Skipping the track indicates a negative preference to the track.

Pressing the Rating + or Rating - buttons while a track is playing indicates an even stronger positive (+) or negative (-) preference to the track.

Using the Library

On the remote, press the Library button.

Use the Rating + or Rating - buttons to narrow selections by genre, artist, album or track.

  • To rate a genre, select the genre and press + or -
  • To rate an artist, select the artist and press + or -
  • To rate an album, select the album and press + or -
  • To rate a track, select the track and press + or -

Note:

  • The menu will briefly show a + or – symbol next to the genre, artist, album or track. However, the rating symbol appears only briefly in the display and previous ratings do not appear in any menu
  • Do not immediately unplug the system after turning it off. Ratings information is written when the system is turned off, and the process takes up to two minutes. Ratings are erased if power is interrupted during this process. If you need to disconnect the system from power, wait at least two minutes after turning it off

Was this helpful?

Submit

Thank you for submitting your comments.